Experiences

Amelia McCloskey, UK
Founder/ CEO, AM Sync Ltd./ AM Licensing
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2020 & 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"We were thrilled to have been able to participate at Reeperbahn Festival New York. We made some fantastic signings with various music companies, and a potential co-write." 



Frank-Peter Leffler
, Germany
Director Music, & Audio, Kontor New Media
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville/Beijing 2020 (digital/hybrid)

"After last year's Reeperbahn Festival International hybrid event in Berlin, we were able to sign a distribution contract with a label and take over their digital distribution outside of China. We were also able to get in touch with Chinese promo agencies that we recommend as network partners to our distribution labels if they want to promote their content better in China - which is extremely useful for us."

Adélaïde Deffond, France
International A&R, Universal Music France
Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"I applied as a delegate for the Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa to meet new partners and grow our network. The digital conference platform made it easy to connect, with the help of great networking and matchmaking tools."

Chen Cheng, Germany
Manager Product/Workflow Development, Zebralution
Reeperbahn Festival Beijing 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Developing the Chinese music market is one of the most important strategic steps of our company; participating Reeperbahn Festival Beijing has allowed me to gain more insights into the market and network with local professionals."

Gernot Müller, Germany
Founder, Voltage Circus
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Reeperbahn Festival Nashville was great for me because it helped me connect with different companies that were interested in my music marketing services and helped me close deals with them."

Sarah-Jane Nicholsen, Germany
MD, Paradise Africa (a Division of Paradise Worldwide)
Reeperbahn Festival Accra 2019 

"After attending Reeperbahn Festival Accra my life was changed forever and Paradise Africa Distribution was born. With a focus on the artists and executives from Africa to the world, Paradise Worldwide is now a Global entity with a vision to develop African music & the exciting new genres it represents.Thanks to Reeperbahn Festival International for the opportunity!"

Simeon Pranger, Netherlands
Owner, Treetop Agency
Reeperbahn Festival International (digital/hybrid)

"Thanks to our participation at various Reeperbahn Festival International we managed to achieve meaningful collaborations both with the international partners as well as our fellow delegates. Amongst other things, we created a sync shop for unpublished artists with an influential north-american sync-platform and even found a GSA booking agent within the delegation for several of your artists."

Felipe Mina Calvo, UK
Booking Agent, ATC Live
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville/Beijing 2020 (digital/hybrid)

"I was able to connect with colleagues from China and the United States due to my participation at Reeperbahn Festival International and develop new relations and getting a real sense of what is happening in other parts of the world in these uncertain times."

Anthony Larbi, UK
Artist Manager & Co-Founder, On Da Beat / 231Drill 
Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"I participated at Reeperbahn Festival Pan Africa to learn and network about the music moving the diaspora. After the first day I had already gained and shared experiences. I’m looking forward to building and bringing this awareness to the team."

Victor Mihailescu, Romania
Founder, Underdog Records + Loud Biscuit Publishing
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2020 (digital/hybrid)

"Due to my participation at Reeperbahn Festival New York I joined venture with a global publisher, started our own local publishing branch, collaborated and released music with a global distributor and started a Music TV channel."

Nina Condron, UK
Director, Horus Music Limited & My Client Zone 
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"I attended Reeperbahn Festival Nashville and from the event we signed many new label services clients and met with current DSP partners and label clients. The quality of the vetted matches, the speakers, and delegates are always top notch, and I’d highly recommend it."

Jacob Sylvester Bilabel, Germany
Founder,  Green Music Initiative & Everywh2ere Hydrogen
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"With the industry in forced full stop in these pandemic times it became even clearer that we have to build back better if we want a sustainable future for the music sector. These needed transformations call for a cross sectoral approach getting all the brains, hands and hearts on the table. Reeperbahn Festival New York offered great opportunities to kick start these processes from a transatlantical perspective."

Mandy Aubry, The Netherlands
Director of Business Development EMEA & APAC, Songtrust
Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"I was very pleased to be selected as a delegate for Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa.  The event's objective aligns completely with Songtrust's continuing mission to bring access to music publishing education and global music publishing administration to the African music industry."

Simone Schiborr, Germany
Senior Manager Editorial & Label Relations, Deezer
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2020 & 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"This was already my second time as Reeperbahn Festival New York Delegate as part of A2IM Indie Week. Already last year I was impressed by the professional implementation of the conference, which had to take place virtually at short notice due to the pandemic. This year, I was again thrilled by how the Reeperbahn Festival managed to host digital Company Visits. I also found the insights I got into the work of US labels particularly exciting. I was also impressed by the matchmaking sessions, where I was able to get to know or meet players from the international music industry."

Stimmen

Jennifer Gunn, Norway
former Artist Manager, Made Management / now project manager for international operations, Music Norway

"Die Teilnahme am Reeperbahn Festival Beijing hat sowohl mir als Managerin als auch den von mir vertretenen Künstler*innen so viele neue Türen geöffnet. Einer von ihnen veröffentlichte sogar einen Titel in Zusammenarbeit mit Sony Music China."



Amelia McCloskey
, UK
Founder/ CEO, AM Sync Ltd./ AM Licensing
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2020 & 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Wir haben uns mehr als gefreut, dass wir am Reeperbahn Festival New York teilnehmen konnten. Wir haben einige fantastische Verträge mit verschiedenen Musikfirmen abgeschlossen sowie Co-Writing Möglichkeiten gefunden."



Frank-Peter Leffler
, Germany
Director Music, & Audio, Kontor New Media
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville/Beijing 2020 (digital/hybrid)

"Wir konnten im Nachgang zum hybriden Reeperbahn Festival International letztes Jahr in Berlin einen Vertriebsvertrag mit einem Label abschließen und übernehmen damit außerhalb von China deren Digitalvertrieb. Außerdem konnten wir Kontakt zu einigen Promo-Agenturen herstellen, die wir als Netzwerkpartner unseren Vertriebslabels empfehlen, wenn sie ihren Content in China besser promoten wollen - was für uns überaus nützlich ist."


Adélaïde Deffond, France
International A&R, Universal Music France
Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Ich habe mich als Delegierte für das Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa beworben, um neue Partner*innen kennenzulernen und unser Netzwerk auszubauen. Die digitale Konferenzplattform hat es leicht gemacht, Kontakte zu knüpfen, mit Hilfe von großartigen Networking- und Matchmaking-Tools."


Chen Cheng, Germany
Manager Product/Workflow Development, Zebralution
Reeperbahn Festival Beijing 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Die Entwicklung des chinesischen Musikmarktes ist einer der wichtigsten strategischen Schritte unseres Unternehmens; die Teilnahme Reeperbahn Festival Beijing hat es mir ermöglicht, mehr Einblicke in den Markt zu gewinnen und mich mit lokalen Fachleuten zu vernetzen."


Gernot Müller, Germany
Founder, Voltage Circus
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Das Reeperbahn Festival Nashville war großartig für mich, weil es mir geholfen hat, mit verschiedenen Unternehmen in Kontakt zu kommen, die an meinen Musikvermarktungsdienstleistungen interessiert waren, und mir geholfen hat, mit ihnen Geschäfte abzuschließen."


Sarah-Jane Nicholsen, Germany
MD, Paradise Africa (a Division of Paradise Worldwide)
Reeperbahn Festival Accra 2019

"Nach der Teilnahme am Reeperbahn Festival Accra hat sich mein Leben für immer verändert und Paradise Africa Distribution war geboren. Mit dem Fokus auf Künstler*innen und Führungskräfte aus Afrika und der Welt ist Paradise Worldwide nun ein globales Unternehmen mit der Vision, afrikanische Musik und die aufregenden neuen Genres, die der Kontinent repräsentiert, weiterzuentwickeln - vielen Dank an das Reeperbahn Festival International für diese Gelegenheit!"


Simeon Pranger, Netherlands
Owner, Treetop Agency
Reeperbahn Festival International (digital/hybrid)

"Dank unserer Teilnahme an verschiedenen Veranstaltungen des Reeperbahn Festival International ist es uns gelungen, wervolle Kooperationen sowohl mit den internationalen Partnern als auch mit unseren Delegationskolleginnen aufzubauen. Unter anderem haben wir mit einer einflussreichen nordamerikanischen Sync-Plattform einen Sync-Shop für unveröffentlichte Künstlerinnen ins Leben gerufen und innerhalb der Delegation sogar eine GSA-Booking-Agentin für einige unser Künstler*innen gefunden."


Felipe Mina Calvo, UK
Booking Agent, ATC Live
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville/Beijing 2020 (digital/hybrid)

"Durch meine Teilnahme am Reeperbahn Festival International konnte ich mit Kolleg*innen aus China und den Vereinigten Staaten in Kontakt treten, neue Beziehungen knüpfen und ein echtes Gefühl dafür bekommen, was in anderen Teilen der Welt in diesen unsicheren Zeiten geschieht."


Anthony Larbi, UK
Artist Manager & Co-Founder, On Da Beat / 231Drill 
Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Ich habe am Reeperbahn Festival Pan Africa teilgenommen, um über die Musik, die die Diaspora bewegt, zu lernen und mich zu vernetzen. Nach dem ersten Tag hatte ich bereits Erfahrungen gesammelt und geteilt. Ich freue mich darauf, dieses Bewusstsein auszubauen und ins Team zu bringen."


Victor Mihailescu, Romania
Founder, Underdog Records + Loud Biscuit Publishing
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2020 (digital/hybrid)

"Aufgrund meiner Teilnahme am Reeperbahn Festival New York habe ich mich mit einem globalen Publisher zusammengetan, unseren eigenen lokalen Verlag gegründet, mit einem globalen Vertrieb zusammengearbeitet und Musik veröffentlicht und einen Musik-TV-Sender gegründet."


Nina Condron, UK
Director, Horus Music Limited & My Client Zone 
Reeperbahn Festival Nashville 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Ich habe am Reeperbahn Festival Nashville teilgenommen, und auf der Veranstaltung haben wir viele neue Labeldienstleistungskundinnen unter Vertrag genommen und uns mit aktuellen DSP-Partnerinnen und Labelkundinnen getroffen. Die Qualität des Matchmaking, der Panelistinnen und der Delegates ist immer erstklassig, und ich kann es nur empfehlen."


Jacob Sylvester Bilabel, Germany
Founder,  Green Music Initiative & Everywh2ere Hydrogen
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Da die Branche in diesen pandemischen Zeiten zum völligen Stillstand gezwungen wurde, ist noch deutlicher geworden, dass wir uns wieder besser aufstellen müssen, wenn wir eine nachhaltige Zukunft für den Musiksektor wollen. Diese notwendigen Veränderungen erfordern einen sektorübergreifenden Ansatz, der alle Köpfe, Hände und Herzen an einen Tisch bringt. Das Reeperbahn Festival New York bot großartige Möglichkeiten, diese Prozesse aus einer transatlantischen Perspektive anzustoßen."


Mandy Aubry, The Netherlands
Director of Business Development EMEA & APAC, Songtrust
Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Ich habe mich sehr gefreut, als Delegierte für das Reeperbahn Festival Pan-Africa ausgewählt worden zu sein. Das Ziel der Veranstaltung deckte sich voll und ganz mit der kontinuierlichen Mission von Songtrust, der afrikanischen Musikindustrie Zugang zu Musikverlagsausbildung und globaler Musikverlagsverwaltung zu verschaffen."


Simone Schiborr, Germany
Senior Manager Editorial & Label Relations, Deezer
Reeperbahn Festival New York 2020 & 2021 (digital/hybrid)

"Dies war bereits mein zweites Mal als Reeperbahn Festival New York Delegate im Rahmen der A2IM Indie Week. Schon im letzten Jahr war ich beeindruckt von der professionellen Umsetzung der Konferenz, die aufgrund der Pandemie kurzfristig virtuell stattfinden musste. Begeistert hat mich in diesem Jahr wieder, wie es das Reeperbahn Festival geschafft hat, digitale Company Visits zu veranstalten. Besonders spannend fand ich auch die Einblicke, die ich in die Arbeit von US-Labels bekommen habe. Überzeugt haben mich auch die Matchmaking-Sessions, bei denen ich Akteur*innen der internationalen Musikbranche kennenlernen bzw. wieder treffen konnte."